This article explains how you can cancel an individual subscription through the billing page. If you are part of an organizational membership you won't have access to the billing page online. In those cases it is necessary to notify us at least 30 days before your next billing date by sending us an email to email@example.com.
If you want to cancel your individual membership, or prevent if from auto-renewing, you can do so at any time by following these simple steps:
1. Go to your billing page
2. Click on "Manage"
3. Click on "Cancel my membership"
Once cancelled, your access to premium content will remain active until the end of your billing cycle.